Tuono v4aprc 4th gear misfire

Halvasso boy

Hi I'm a new member . My first post so please bare with me.

I live in Cornwall and have been riding for over 30 years. I've had many bikes big and small in my time . I'm now on my third Aprilia . 

About 4 months ago I brought a tuono v4aprc 2011 . Great bike initially but after a few rides started to have a little misfire. Now it's become almost unrideable in 4th gear , which is the only gear it misfires in all other gear it's fine . The misfire is an ignition cut and is worse the more throttle you give it .

I'm a car mechanic by trade so know my way around spanner's . I've recalibrated it several times . Also measured the air gap on the sensors and found the front one to be 2.5mm . I've now adjusted it to 0.4mm by putting washers behind the tone ring . I also noticed the tone ring was bent and have now straightened it . The rear gap was fine at about 0.8mm .

Any help would be much appreciated . 

Hi.

welcome

Bikes fucked mate, I'll give you £50 for it.   

Somebody that actually knows what they're talking about will be along shortly to help out. 

• Like 1
  • Haha 3

Hellloooo there. 

I cant be of any help with the problem (I would trawl the Tuono V4 section at the AF1 forum, undoubtably you can find the answer there).

BUT, if you havent got it yet, get yourself a 30 quid diagnostic cable from Lonelec, and download the free software that lets you read/write any of the official Aprilia maps, lets you accessany fault codes and setup the bike. 

Best money I ever spent on it.

This is especially true if you have a non standard zorst on it 

• Like 2

Cornwall...Sorry mate, you’re fucked :lol:

Yes, call Griff!