New Entry for this years LDU

Lushman

Hi all,

i am new to LDU and after reading the article in Motorcycle News, I thought I would enter.  I now realise the challenge is gonna be huge for me especially as the bike I am using is not really a tourer. I will be using a 1989 Yamaha fzr1000r exup which needs some recommissioning. New battery, clutch, brakes are first the exup valve needs sorting.  Then there’s me, I have limited long mileage riding in fact the furthered then I have ridden in a day is 200miles which I did on a gp100 over 25 years ago. So over the next few months I will be working on long distance.i started riding bikes at 16 1988 but had a big gap between 1995 and 2010 since then I have owned a rd350, sv650s street triple, MT10 which I did a pb trackday at Rockingham in 2017. I know own a 959, cbr500r the fzr and variety of 125s and scooter in a state of disrepair.

I will post some pics up shortly.

i was raised in East Devon close to the Somerset border but now reside in Chatteris Cambridgeshire.

Cheers

• Like 8

Dear mr lushness, as resident stalker and sexual weirdo i feel it is my duty to congratulate you personally on what will be an epic journey. Obviously you are madder than a mad thing in mad season. It will break your delicate cherub like ass into a million pieces. I have and never will take up such a ridiculously hard challenge but I salute those daft enough to do it. 

A well wisher/curious dogger

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Welcome @Lushman. As a previous participant and continued supporter of the event let me thank you for joining up for the event.

We have some nutters here thst have done it several times, one had done each event. 

Once was enough for me, but I am glad that I did it. 

The feeling when you jump* off your bike ( or what remains of it) at the end is indescribable. 

We like projects with pictures please. 

Also, hang around the forum afterwards. PB magazine might be on life support, but it still lives on strong on here.