2 Quick Questions..

Hendo

Righty then, my bike has a datatool system 3. Every now and again it will go off for no reason much to the annoyance of everyone within 100yards of it (especially me, my bedroom is right above the garage)

Its been fairly well behaved recently but its suddenly gone off 3 times tonight. So...

1. Anyone got any ideas why it does this? Ive consulted the manual to no avail.

2. Seriously, how hard is it to rip an alarm out? Is it just a case of tracing and snipping wires? I'm an electrician so I maybe have a good headstart on doing this?

Why the fuck anyone would want one of these on there bike is beyond me, they are the work of the devil!

Any help appriciated,

Andy

What state is the battery in?

The one on mrs.wavy's R6 used to think that someone was buggering about with it if the battery was disconnected or the voltage dropped a lot as it assumed that there was an interruption in the power supply due to theft/hotwiring.

Of course, if yours is hooked up to an optimate or similar then this theory is out the window...

Dave

try looking over on mcnninjas, guy on there fits alarms for a living(blair), nows his stuff and theres lenty of help/info in the security section

check the security of the seat switch , it's not unknown for them to come loose , failing that , put it in service mode until you find the problem .

What state is the battery in?

The one on mrs.wavy's R6 used to think that someone was buggering about with it if the battery was disconnected or the voltage dropped a lot as it assumed that there was an interruption in the power supply due to theft/hotwiring.

Of course, if yours is hooked up to an optimate or similar then this theory is out the window...

Dave

Damn not knowning how to multi-quote!

Its a brand new battery,just put on tonight, and the also brand spanking optimate is saying it is ok. I thought it could be the optimate setting it off, as I think the alarm is designed to sense 'spurrious' signals or something.