not really "performance"

alext

i had one of those (first bike after test for about a week , then 350lc) only time i thought it was quick was once dashing onto the m11 on the slip road , when wow rush of speed followed by a seized top end . the oil feeds had both popped off the carbs . nice and comfy though . and a nice one like that will surely go up in value so if the misses moans tell her it's an investment .

th missus is relaly fine with it - it keeps me occupied and out of her hair - and its cheaper than some pastimes I could have.

I jsut have to sort the ricjness on part-throttle - any hints?? Im new to this 2-stroke lark.

better rich in the middle than lean at the top . have you done a plug chop on it ? to check its running rich all through most 2t's gurgle and fart befor coming on the pipe

better rich in the middle than lean at the top . have you done a plug chop on it ? to check its running rich all through most 2t's gurgle and fart befor coming on the pipe

gurgle and fart - yup. that exacty wot its doing!!!